Simply Paleo’s Citrus and Garlic Roast Chicken

So I made this amazing chicken thanks to my friend Meghan’s suggestion. . .

Image

Adam tried it, and immediately exclaimed, “Holy shit!”

Whereas he says my other dishes, that I created myself, were A dishes, this was an A+.  Thanks a lot, babe.  Thanks a lot.  (Please note that I only used half the amount of butter – because we’re running low on butter, not because I’m afraid of it – and I used Herbs de Provence because I didn’t have any rosemary)

I served the chicken with roasted Brussels sprouts and fennel, and a side of blackberry sauce.  (Literally, blackberries in a food processor).

Image

Sorry it’s not prettier . . . Pretty just isn’t my thing 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment