Garlic Sesame Kale

Image

I’m obsessed with this “Engine-2”-approved (I don’t know what that is, though) kale salad at the WholeFoods salad bar.  But I’m also not rich enough to pay like $8/pound or whatever it costs to get it.  So I figured I’d make it myself.

Mix together:

2 tbsp tahini (that’s paleo, I think)

2 tbsp apple cider vinegar

2 tbsp coconut aminos

2 tbsp lemon juice

2 tsp garlic (or more if you love garlic)

Once all of those are mixed, add in a few cups of raw kale.  Stir so that the kale is totally covered in the dressing, then let sit for a few hours so the kale really absorbs the flavor.

Then eat the whole bowl.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

