Paleo “Oatmeal” Raisin Cookies

I based my cookies off of this recipe.

But I didn’t use honey (didn’t need it), used about 3/4 c of dates (instead of one), and used a bit more coconut oil (melted) to make the dough more moist (probably 2 tbsp, not 2 tsp).  I also didn’t pulse the dates and pecans in a food processor (because, again, I hate doing dishes, so I try to cook with minimal dish dirtying).

Image

So what I ended up with was:

3/4 cup pitted dates, chopped into chunks
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1 teaspoon nutmeg
2 tablespoons coconut oil
1/2 cup pecans
1 cup shredded coconut (unsweetened)
2 cups almond meal
2 eggs
3/4 cup raisins

Mixed well together, then baked on a cookie sheet greased with coconut oil at 350 degrees for 25 minutes.

Perfection.  And, the kitchen smelled awesome.

And then I made more carrot cake protein bars, because between myself, my boyfriend, and a friend, we have already polished off Sunday’s batch. Oops.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

