Raspberry Scones with Vanilla Cream

Image

For dinner, we made the Fall Pasta sauce with turkey meatballs (no squash), and served it with roasted broccoli.  Holy hell that was good.  But dessert took the cake. (pun intended)

 

Raspberry Scones:

heaping 1/2 c of raspberries (I used frozen, thawed)

4 eggs

1/4 c melted coconut oil

1/2 tsp baking powder

5 dried dates (chopped)

pinch of salt

1 tbsp agave

about 5 tbsp coconut flour

* Mix all the ingredients together – I used a handmixer, which was stupid, because it made my scones pink.  Should’ve mixed everything, THEN added in the raspberries.  The juices might have made them pink anyway, but I’m going to pretend they would’ve looked like Starbucks scones – white with pieces of raspberry scattered throughout.

* Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes

* I made 8 scones with this

 

Vanilla Cream:

1 can 14 oz coconut cream

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/8 tsp vanilla bean, ground (because I’m cool, so I have that stuff laying around in my apartment)

*Whisk it all together with an electric beater until it thickens into whipped cream

Image

All I’m gonna say is. . .be jealous. . .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

