PaleOMG’s Pumpkin Donuts

Today, I decided to eat my feelings, so I made PaleOMG’s Pumpkin Cream Donuts.

They were amazing.  If my feelings didn’t taste so good, I probably wouldn’t eat them all the time.

I pretty much followed Juli’s recipe to a T, but I skipped the chocolate dip.  I love pumpkin, and I love chocolate, but I can’t get behind the combination.

Since I don’t have a donut pan, I just piped the dough onto a baking sheet, and let it bake for about 20 minutes.  I made coconut whipped cream (who knew this stuff whipped?!), but since my donuts weren’t fat and fluffy, I didn’t put the cream in the middle, I just put it on top of the donuts.  Before I ate them.  Lots of them.  Possibly all of them.

Image

Needless to say, Juli knows what she’s doing.  When she tells you to make something, you should do it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

